Chamber PAC Announces Endorsements in House and Senate General Elections

October 2, 2012

Topeka, KAN. (October 1, 2012) - The Chamber PAC today announced support for pro-business candidates in the 2012 general elections.

The Kansas Chamber's legislative agenda sets an aggressive goal to build a strong private sector in Kansas by making our state the best in America to do business. To achieve that goal effectively, the Chamber PAC is committed to supporting candidates who believe in free market principles, a competitive tax climate and responsible government spending.

"During the difficult economic downturn some in the Kansas Senate and House opted for tax increases instead of responsible spending cuts," said Chamber PAC Chairman Ivan Crossland. "Bloated state budgets, increased taxes and growing union and trial lawyer support are not the ingredients for private sector job creation. We thoughtfully selected candidates whose commitment to turn things around in Kansas matches our own.

"Our vision is to create an environment that encourages private sector job growth through a competitive tax climate. This will create a strong private sector to fund essential government services. That way, we all win.

"The uncompromising mission of the Chamber PAC is to grow jobs, not government. The business community in Kansas needs leaders in Topeka, like the legislators and candidates who have received Chamber PAC support, who share this vision."


Please note there are a few districts where multiple pro-business incumbent House members were drawn into the same district.  In those instances, the Chamber PAC Board has elected to stay-out of those General Elections.


Kansas House of Representatives
J. Stephen Alford

Larry Alley

Erica Anderson

John Barker

Sue Boldra

Benny L. Boman

John Bradford

Marla Brems

Rob Bruchman

Steven R. Brunk

Tony Bukaty

Mike Burgess

Richard Carlson

Will Carpenter

Ward Cassidy

Marshall Christmann

JR Claeys

Susan Concannon

Ken Corbet

Travis Couture-Lovelady

David Crum

Peter DeGraaf

Willie Dove

John Edmonds

Joe Edwards

Keith Esau

John Ewy

Randy Garber

Tim Garvey

Mario Goico

Ramon Gonzalez Jr.

Jana Taylor Goodman

Amanda Grosserode

Dan Hawkins

Dennis Hedke

Phil Hermanson

Ron Highland

Brett Hildabrand

Kyle D. Hoffman

Mike Houser

Jim Howell

Michelle Hucke

Steve Huebert

Mark Hutton

Steven C. Johnson

Kevin Jones

Mark Kahrs

Kasha Kelley

Jim Kelly

Lance Kinzer

Marvin Kleeb

Brenda K. Landwehr

Rick Lindsey

Jeff Locke

Jerry Lunn

Charles Macheers

Peggy Mast

Craig McPherson

Kelly Meigs

Ray Merrick

Janet Mitchell

Lee Modesitt

Robert (Bob) Montgomery

Becky Nioce

Connie O'Brien

Leslie Osterman

Virgil Peck

Reid Petty

Joshua Powell

Richard Proehl

Marty Read

Marc Rhoades

Aimee Rosenow

Allan Rothlisberg

John Rubin

Ron Ryckman

Ron Ryckman Jr.

Joseph Scapa

Don Schroeder

Scott Schwab

Sharon Schwartz

Shawn Shipp

Clark Shultz

Arlen H. Siegfreid

Joe Siewert

John Stevens

Gene Suellentrop

Bill Sutton

Jack Thimesch

James Todd

Jene Vickrey

Chris Waldschmidt

Troy Waymaster

Brian Weber

Kansas Senate
Steve Abrams

Pat Apple

Tom Arpke

Dick Barta

Elaine Bowers

Anthony Brown

Terry Bruce

Kenya Cox

Jim Denning

Les Donovan

Ron Ellis

Steve Fitzgerald

Mitch Holmes

Dan Kerschen

Jeff King

Forrest Knox

Jake LaTurner

Garrett Love

Julia Lynn

Ty Masterson

Jeff Melcher

Casey Moore

Michael O'Donnell

Rob Olson

Ralph Ostmeyer

Mike Petersen

Mary Pilcher Cook

Larry R. Powell

Dennis Pyle

Bob Reader

Greg A. Smith

Chris Steineger

Caryn Tyson

Susan Wagle

Joe Ward