Chamber PAC Announces Endorsements in House and Senate Primaries

June 26, 2012

For more information contact:

Jeff Glendening
(785) 357-6321

Chamber PAC Announces Endorsements in House and Senate Primaries

Topeka, KAN. (June 22, 2012) - The Chamber PAC announced today support for pro-business candidates in the 2012 primary elections.

The Kansas Chamber's legislative agenda sets an aggressive goal to build a strong private sector in Kansas by making our state the best in America to do business. To achieve that goal effectively, the Chamber PAC is committed to supporting candidates who believe in free market principles, a competitive tax climate and responsible government spending.

"During the difficult economic downturn, while businesses were tightening their belts to survive, some in the Kansas Senate and House opted for tax increases instead of responsible spending cuts," said Chamber PAC Chairman Ivan Crossland. "Bloated state budgets, increased taxes and growing union and trial lawyer support are not the ingredients for private sector job creation. We are excited to announce our candidates and the Chamber PAC has chosen to support them because they are willing to do what it takes to turn things around in Kansas."

Kansas finished last in the nation in job growth in 2010 after years of government expansion under the previous administration. Our vision is to create an environment that encourages private sector job growth through a competitive tax climate. This will create a strong private sector to fund essential government services. That way, we all win.

The uncompromising mission of the Chamber PAC is to grow jobs, not government. The business community in Kansas needs leaders in Topeka, like the legislators and candidates who have received Chamber PAC support, who share this vision.


Please note there are a few districts where multiple pro-business incumbent House
members were drawn into the same district.  In those instances, the Chamber PAC Board has
elected to stay-out of those Primaries.

Kansas House of Representatives

J. Stephen Alford

Larry Alley

Erica Anderson

John Barker

Bruce Belanger

Sue Boldra

Benny L. Boman

John Bradford

Marla Brems

Rob Bruchman

Steven R. Brunk

Mike Burgess

Richard Carlson

Will Carpenter

Marshall Christmann

JR Claeys

Susan Concannon

Ken Corbet

Travis Couture-Lovelady

David Crum

Peter DeGraaf

Willie Dove

John Edmonds

Joe Edwards

Keith Esau

John Ewy

Stephen Foster

Randy Garber

Tim Garvey

Mario Goico

Ramon Gonzalez Jr.

Jana Taylor Goodman

John Gotts

TerriLois Gregory

Amanda Grosserode

Randy Hayzlett

Dennis Hedke

Phil Hermanson

Brett Hildabrand

Kyle D. Hoffman

Carl Dean Holmes

Ernie Honas

Mike Houser

Jim Howell

Michelle Hucke

Steve Huebert

Mark Hutton

Steven C. Johnson

Kevin Jones

Dick Jones

Mark Kahrs

Kasha Kelley

Jim Kelly

Lance Kinzer

Marvin Kleeb

Brenda K. Landwehr

Rick Lindsey

Jeff Locke

Jerry Lunn

Charles Macheers

Craig McPherson

Kelly Meigs

Ray Merrick

Reynaldo R. Mesa

Janet Mitchell

Lee Modesitt

Robert (Bob) Montgomery

Becky Nioce

Connie O'Brien

Lynne Oharah

Leslie Osterman

Virgil Peck Jr.

Richard Proehl

Marc Rhoades

Fred Rinne

Aimee Rosenow

Allan Rothlisberg

John Rubin

Ron Ryckman

Ron Ryckman Jr.  

Joseph Scapa

Bridget Schneider

Don Schroeder

Scott Schwab

Joe Seiwert

Shawn Shipp

Clark Shultz

Arlen H. Siegfreid

Bud Sifers

John Stevens

Gene Suellentrop

Bill Sutton

Jack Thimesch

James Todd

Jene Vickrey

Chris Waldschmidt

Brian Weber

Ken Willard

Ron Young  


Kansas Senate

Steve Abrams

Pat Apple

Tom Arpke
Dick Barta

Elaine Bowers

Anthony Brown

Terry Bruce

Kenya Cox

Jim Denning

Les Donovan

Jim Fawcett

David Harvey   

Mitch Holmes

Dan Kerschen

Jeff King

Forrest Knox

Jake LaTurner

Garrett Love

Julia Lynn

Gary Mason
Ty Masterson

Jeff Melcher 

Michael O'Donnell

Rob Olson   

Ralph Ostmeyer

Joe Patton

Mike Petersen

Mary Pilcher Cook

Larry R. Powell

Dennis Pyle

Bob Reader

Greg A. Smith 

Chris Steineger

Caryn Tyson

Susan Wagle

Joe Ward