Kansas Chamber Recognizes Chamber Champions


TOPEKA, KAN. – The Kansas Chamber recently recognized its 2022 Chamber Champions during its annual dinner in Topeka.

“Kansas Chamber members are committed to the Chamber’s mission of striving to improve the state’s economic climate for the benefit of every business and Kansan, and to safeguarding our system of free, competitive enterprise,” said Chamber President and CEO Alan Cobb. “However, there are some who go above and beyond that commitment with their time, energy, and investment in supporting our work. These Chamber Champions exemplify that commitment.”
Cobb and Chamber Chairman of the Board Chuck Grier presented the Chamber’s 2022 Chamber Champions to:
  • Shirley Martin-Smith, Adecco, has been a member of the Kansas Chamber for nearly 40 years, serving on the Chamber’s Board of Directors and Executive Committee for several years. Her leadership and insight play a crucial role in the ongoing success of Leadership Kansas as a member of the LK Board of Advisors – and helping build the program into what it is today. She and her team at Adecco also partner with the Chamber to find the perfect applicants to join its team.
  • Jim Echols, Renaissance Management and Training Solutions, played an instrumental role with starting the Kansas Minority Business Summit. The Chamber recently held its fourth KMB summit in Garden City. Just in his first term on the Kansas Chamber Board of Directors, Jim also works with those transitioning to life after prison and raises awareness about how “returning citizens” are an untapped source for workforce development.
  • Mike Morgan, Koch Industries, is a long-time member of the Chamber’s Board of Directors and Executive Committee. Mike played a key role in helping develop the Chamber’s long-term strategic plan. He provides great council and leadership to the Chamber’s government affairs, membership, communications, and political affairs teams.


This is the second year the Kansas Chamber has recognized its Chamber Champions during its annual dinner.

Share This