Leadership Kansas Names 2021 Alumnus of the Year

Topeka, KAN. – Leadership Kansas recently named Stan Rasmussen as the recipient of its 2021 Leadership Kansas Jim Edwards Alumnus of the Year Award.

“This prestigious award is given to LK alumni who either have distinguished themselves by their contributions to the Leadership Kansas program or have achieved a high degree of professional success after participating in the program,” said Aaron Miller, Executive Director of Leadership Kansas. “Since graduating from LK in 2007, Stan has shown tremendous leadership through his continued involvement in and support of Leadership Kansas.”

Rasmussen served as the State Program Chair in 2012 and on the LK Selection Committee in 2014. He has served on the LK Board of Advisors since 2016 and is in his second year as the Chairman of the board.

“LK is stronger and more focused on its mission thanks largely to Stan’s leadership, especially these last two years,” said Miller. “On behalf of the more than 1500 LK alumni, I want to thank him for his work and dedication to the program.”

Rasmussen received the award during the graduation ceremony for the 2021 Leadership Kansas class held recently in Topeka.

Previous recipients of this prestigious award include David Dillon, former Kroger Foods CEO; Bill Graves, former Kansas Governor; Dave Murfin, President, Murfin Drilling Company, Inc.; and Barbara Ballard, Senior Associate Director, Robert J. Dole Institute of Politics and Kansas State Representative.

Leadership Kansas is an affiliate program of the Kansas Chamber and is recognized as the second oldest, statewide leadership program in the country. It has more than 1,500 distinguished alumni from across the state. You can learn more about the program at www.LeadershipKansas.org.


Share This